City Council

Photo Gallery

View photos of Owosso and upload your own to the site. Check out the Gallery »

Warming up...

City Council

Click here for information on how to run for City Council

The Owosso City Council is a 7-member, non-partisan elected board given the responsibility of determining the goals and direction of the City and developing policy commensurate with those goals.  Elections for City Council are held in November of each even year, with four positions up for election.  Subsequent to each biennial election the Council chooses from  among its membership leaders to serve as the Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tempore.  Please click the link above to view more information on running for City Council.

The City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 301 West Main Street, Owosso.  All meetings of the City Council are open to the public and opportunity is provided for citizen comment.

The Council encourages every citizen to participate in local government whether through attendance at meetings or by contacting members with questions, concerns, or compliments.  Members may be contacted individually using the contact information provided to the right or as a group by calling (989)725-0596 and leaving a voicemail message. 

City Council Meetings

View All »
Oct3
October 03, 2022
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Oct10
October 10, 2022
-
Oct17
October 17, 2022
7:30 PM-9:00 PM

Current Council Members

Christopher Eveleth,
Mayor

Term expires: November 14, 2022 
Contact Information:
(989) 725-0595
christopher.eveleth@ci.owosso.mi.us

Janae Fear

Term Expires:  November 14, 2022
Contact Information:
(989)312-3532
janae.fear@ci.owosso.mi.us

Jerry Haber

Term Expires:  November 14, 2022
Contact Information:
(989)721-1496
jerry.haber@ci.owosso.mi.us

Daniel Law

Term Expires:  November 12, 2024
Contact Information:
(989)627-6017
daniel.law@ci.owosso.mi.us

Susan J. Osika,
Mayor Pro-Tem

Term Expires:  November 12, 2024
Contact Information:
(989)277-0201
susan.osika@ci.owosso.mi.us

Nicholas Pidek

Term Expires:  November 14, 2022
Contact Information:
(260)475-9524
nicholas.pidek@ci.owosso.mi.us

Robert J. Teich, Jr.

Term expires:  November 12, 2024
Contact Information:
(989) 277-1746
robert.teich@ci.owosso.mi.us

Latest Minutes & Agendas

October 3, 2022
September 19, 2022
September 6, 2022