City Council

Photo Gallery

View photos of Owosso and upload your own to the site. Check out the Gallery »

20121212_108

City Council

Click here for information on how to run for City Council

The Owosso City Council is a 7-member, non-partisan elected board given the responsibility of determining the goals and direction of the City and developing policy commensurate with those goals.  Elections for City Council are held in November of each even year, with four positions up for election.  Subsequent to each biennial election the Council chooses from  among its membership leaders to serve as the Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tempore.  Please click the link above to view more information on running for City Council.

The City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 301 West Main Street, Owosso.  All meetings of the City Council are open to the public and opportunity is provided for citizen comment.

The Council encourages every citizen to participate in local government whether through attendance at meetings or by contacting members with questions, concerns, or compliments.  Members may be contacted individually using the contact information provided to the right or as a group by calling (989)725-0596 and leaving a voicemail message. 

City Council Meetings

View All »
Feb6
February 06, 2023
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Feb21
February 21, 2023
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Mar6
March 06, 2023
7:30 PM-9:00 PM

Current Council Members

Robert J. Teich, Jr., Mayor

Term expires: November 12, 2024
Contact Information:
(989) 725-0595
robert.teich@ci.owosso.mi.us

Susan J. Osika, Mayor Pro-Tem

Term expires: November 12, 2024
Contact Information:
(989) 277-0201
susan.osika@ci.owosso.mi.us

Janae Fear

Term Expires:  November 3, 2026
Contact Information:
janae.fear@ci.owosso.mi.us

Jerry Haber

Term Expires:  November 3, 2026
Contact Information:
(989)721-1496
jerry.haber@ci.owosso.mi.us

Daniel Law

Term Expires:  November 12, 2024
Contact Information:
(989)627-6017
daniel.law@ci.owosso.mi.us

Emily S. Olson

Term expires: November 3, 2026
Contact Information:
(989) 998-0549
emily.olson@ci.owosso.mi.us

Nicholas Pidek

Term Expires:  November 12, 2024
Contact Information:
(260)475-9524
nicholas.pidek@ci.owosso.mi.us

Latest Minutes & Agendas

February 6, 2023
January 17, 2023
January 3, 2023