City Council

Photo Gallery

View photos of Owosso and upload your own to the site. Check out the Gallery »

© George Skutt curwood castle owosso michigan (25)

City Council

The Owosso City Council is a 7-member elected board given the responsibility of determining the goals and direction of the City and developing policy commensurate with those goals.  Elections for City Council are held in November of each even year, with four positions up for election.  Subsequent to each biennial election the Council chooses from  among its membership leaders to serve as the Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tempore.

The City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 301 West Main Street, Owosso.  All meetings of the City Council are open to the public and opportunity is provided for citizen comment.

The Council encourages every citizen to participate in local government whether through attendance at meetings or by contacting members with questions, concerns, or compliments.  Members may be contacted individually using the contact information provided to the right or as a group by calling (989)725-0596 and leaving a voicemail message. 

City Council Meetings

View All »
Oct2
October 02, 2017
7:30 PM-9:30 PM
Oct16
October 16, 2017
7:30 PM-9:30 PM
Oct30
October 30, 2017
7:30 PM-9:30 PM

Current Council Members

Christopher Eveleth,
Mayor

Term expires: November 13, 2018 
Contact Information:
(989) 725-0595
christopher.eveleth@ci.owosso.mi.us

Susan J. Osika,
Mayor Pro-Tem

Term Expires:  November 9, 2020
Contact Information:
(989)277-0201
susan.osika@ci.owosso.mi.us

Loreen Bailey

Term expires:  November 9, 2020
Contact Information:
(989) 723-0064
lori.bailey@ci.owosso.mi.us

Burton Fox

Term expires:  November 13, 2018
Contact Information:
(989) 277-8720
burton.fox@ci.owosso.mi.us

Elaine Greenway

Term expires: November 13, 2018
Contact Information:
(989) 277-3663
elaine.greenway@ci.owosso.mi.us

Daniel Law

Term Expires:  November 9, 2020
Contact Information:
(989)627-9169
daniel.law@ci.owosso.mi.us

Robert Teich Jr

Term expires:  November 13, 2018
Contact Information:
(989) 277-1746
robert.teich@ci.owosso.mi.us

Latest Minutes & Agendas

September 18, 2017
September 5, 2017
August 26, 2017
No Audio Available