City Council

Photo Gallery

View photos of Owosso and upload your own to the site. Check out the Gallery »


City Council

The Owosso City Council is a 7-member elected board given the responsibility of determining the goals and direction of the City and developing policy commensurate with those goals.  Elections for City Council are held in November of each even year, with four positions up for election.  Subsequent to each biennial election the Council chooses from  among its membership leaders to serve as the Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tempore.

The City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 301 West Main Street, Owosso.  All meetings of the City Council are open to the public and opportunity is provided for citizen comment.

The Council encourages every citizen to participate in local government whether through attendance at meetings or by contacting members with questions, concerns, or compliments.  Members may be contacted individually using the contact information provided to the right or as a group by calling (989)725-0596 and leaving a voicemail message. 

City Council Meetings

View All »
December 07, 2020
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
December 21, 2020
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
January 04, 2021
7:30 PM-10:00 PM

Current Council Members

Christopher Eveleth,

Term expires: November 14, 2022 
Contact Information:
(989) 725-0595

Susan J. Osika,
Mayor Pro-Tem

Term Expires:  November 9, 2020
Contact Information:

Loreen Bailey

Term expires:  November 9, 2020
Contact Information:
(989) 723-0064

Janae Fear

Term Expires:  November 14, 2022
Contact Information:

Jerry Haber

Term Expires:  November 14, 2022
Contact Information:

Daniel Law

Term Expires:  November 9, 2020
Contact Information:

Nicholas Pidek

Term Expires:  November 9, 2020
Contact Information:

Latest Minutes & Agendas

December 7, 2020
November 16, 2020
November 2, 2020